Home > Anything and Everything > Shine, Not.

Shine, Not.

I used to shine so bright now I’m watching all of it fade.

No matter how hard I try, I will always be the one disappointing you. I will always be the one who brings tears to your already pained eyes. I know that I failed, but does it ever cross your clouded and old-fashioned mind that I will succeed someday? No? ‘Cause you clearly do not have much faith in me.

Am I that bad? May I ask?

It won’t take long for you to notice that education is important to an individual, but it is not everything. Yes, I need it to fill my pathetic stomach that is always hungry in the near future. Yes, I need it so that I can get a decent job, decent pay – to take over your duty as a mother to my siblings. I know my responsibilities. I know that I have to bring the dough home sooner or later ’cause I don’t want to pain you with this burden anymore. I want you to enjoy whatever that’s left of your life. You have sacrificed enough since that bastard washed his hands off all of us in search of a fine life.  I’m indebted to you, for life.

But…

I hope you can somehow respect me as an individual and not judge me by the grades I achieved. Cut me some slack will you? I feel rotten as it is. You clearly overlook the fact that this hurts me much much more than it hurts you.

Please…


We should stop cutting each other’s throat. You know that I love you. Why must this be so difficult? Why must we argue as often as we breathe? Must we shake the grounds of this relationship this hard?

The course of true love never did run smooth.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

